Quote:
Originally Posted by Terrapins Fan
I don't believe there is player control for a throw in, just team control. Rule reference?
|
Some, on this Forum, have stated that a player is in control while holding, or dribbling, a live ball,
inbounds. I can't find a rule reference for inbounds, but I'm sure an esteemed member will be moseying along soon to give us the correct citation.
How about a twist? Inbounder A1, while holding the ball out of bounds, preparing for a throwin, reaches across the boundary and pushes B2, who is inbounds, to create more space. Player control foul?