View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 02, 2011, 08:59pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie View Post
Similar situation but instead of contact we have a breaking of the plane by defender after a warning was give to team for delay. Is this a TEAM TECHNICAL?
You don't penalize a player with a technical for a delay when the TEAM has received a warning. The only time you would assess a T to the player is if he reaches through the plane and touches the ball while the thrower still has it. In that case, it's a T on the defender and a warning is issued if there's not previously been a warning.

Rookie, I'm not trying to be ugly but all these questions you ask are in the Rule Book and Case Book. Do you not study these two books?

May I suggest you study and then ask questions about things you don't understand as opposed to asking about plays that are specifically covered in the Case Book? I think you would learn and retain it more efficiently. After all, we're not going to be on the floor when you need a question answered.

Just a thought.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote