View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2011, 06:21am
bigjohn bigjohn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,153
NFHS | 2011 NFHS Football Rules Interpretations

SITUATION 3 (9.6.2): K1 free-kicks the ball toward the sideline. R1 runs to a sideline and intentionally steps out of bounds. While R1 is still out of bounds, he intentionally touches the ball as it nears the sideline. The ball is declared dead by the covering official. RULING: Illegal participation by R1. This is not a kick out of bounds as the ball was touched by an R player and the ball became dead when it was touched. (4-3-1; 6-1-8)
__________________
When my time on earth is gone, and my activities here are passed, I want they bury me upside down, and my critics can kiss my azz!
Bobby Knight
Reply With Quote