Thread: 9-9-2?
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 24, 2011, 01:33pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by stiffler3492 View Post
Oh fine, don't have my books to get the exact rule reference...but A1 can't recover his own pass, correct?
Why can't they? The only issue would be if the "pass" started a dribble and had they dribbled before. But to say a player cannot recover their own pass would be incorrect. If you deem the action to be a fumble, then all players can recover their own fumble no matter if they dribbled or not.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote