View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 21, 2011, 09:30pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by BayStateRef View Post
So why not put the exception with the rule for Flagrant 2 personal foul...and say it is during a live ball....except when the foul is committed by an airborne shooter?
I agree with this.

And, there are two quesions (at least) on the test:

A Flagrant 2 Contact T can occur during a live ball (I have False)

A Flagrant 2 Personal can occur during a dead ball (I have True).

I'm "sure" those are the correct interps -- but they (especially the latter) don't seem to quite jibe with the written rule.
Reply With Quote