Quote:
Originally Posted by BayStateRef
So if the action is not flagrant, we have a player control foul.
Since it is flagrant, but the ball is dead, we have a flagrant 2 personal foul, but not a flagrant 2 technical foul?
So why not put the exception with the rule for Flagrant 2 personal foul...and say it is during a live ball....except when the foul is committed by an airborne shooter?
Other than getting the answer correct on the exam, the only practical application is who shoots the free throws: the player who was fouled vs. any eligible player (or sub)?
|
Change the order of thinking....
Contact foul...
Live ball or by/on an airborne shooter during a dead ball => Personal
Other dead ball => technical
Then determine the severity....."normal", F1 or F2....noting that "normal" contact during a dead ball and NOT by/on an airborne shooter is ignored.