View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 21, 2011, 01:08pm
BayStateRef BayStateRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston area
Posts: 615
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Contact fouls by an airborne shooter are personal fouls due to the exception.
So if the action is not flagrant, we have a player control foul.

Since it is flagrant, but the ball is dead, we have a flagrant 2 personal foul, but not a flagrant 2 technical foul?

So why not put the exception with the rule for Flagrant 2 personal foul...and say it is during a live ball....except when the foul is committed by an airborne shooter?

Other than getting the answer correct on the exam, the only practical application is who shoots the free throws: the player who was fouled vs. any eligible player (or sub)?
Reply With Quote