View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 21, 2011, 10:24am
Buckle Buckle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
flagrant 2 contact technical foul during live ball?

(NCAAW rules) Airborne shooter A1 excessively swings elbow into the face of B1. Is this a flagrant 2 contact personal foul or a flagrant 2 contact technical foul that occurred during a live ball? Seems like it should be "personal" but Rule 4.29.3 cites an exception:

Flagrant 2 technical foul. A flagrant 2 technical foul can be either contact or non-contact.

1. A flagrant 2 contact technical foul occurs when the ball is dead and the contact is not only excessive, but also severe or extreme.

a. An exception may be a foul committed by an airborne shooter.

Reply With Quote