View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 11, 2011, 08:08pm
Jim S Jim S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Learned something new last night.

After thirty nine years of officiating football I found out that If a team has never had something called on them before (not sure how they checked the past history right there on the field... Database???)you shouldn't call it on them now... This came up when I called DPI on a D lineman who blocked the intended receiver (several yards down field) when the ball was in the air.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote