Re: Re: Not necessarily a foul.
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
If a player has the ball, a defender is waving arms and accidentally pokes in the eye (and you see the poke in the eye), it is not clear to me why this is not a foul. It is contact, it is illegal,and it results in an unfair advantage for the defense.
|
Coach, I agree with you. And I think (although I don't want to put words in his mouth) that Jeff would agree with you, too. But the incident in the Duke/UNC game -- which is what Jeff was referring to -- was not the kind of contact that you describe.
Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
|