Quote:
Originally posted by TriggerMN
Oops! I think they made a bad call in this one near the end. If I'm wrong, I'll be the first to admit it, but here was the situation. Carolina A1 inbounding after a made basket. He passes to A2 in the corner, who then passes directly back to A1. A1 is in midair when he catches the ball; he has jumped into the air from OOB. No call was made. Am I wrong in thinking this is a violation?
|
I didn't see the game but if it happened as you said it did then well...well you know.
Quote:
Also, is this rule different in NCAA? In NFHS, by rule, the ball is not OOB until it touches something OOB. With about 30 seconds left, Dook threw a bullet pass that was deflected by a UNC player WAY up into the stands, like 10 rows up. However, the baseline blew the official at least one second before the ball actually hit anything OOB. In the last minute of a close game, this one second could have been vital to the team behind. Was this a quick whistle, or was he correct?
|
Dook? Is this correct?
Anyway, as I said I didn't see the game but maybe the ball hit the beer guy in the first row and then carromed off into the 10th row?