Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  RichMSN
					 
				 
				No.  Prior to a change in team possession here simply means that if possession changes (and changes back), then it's a running play.  A change of possession isn't a necessary condition for 2-33-1c (or the other citation from rule 10) to be in effect.  A fumble behind the neutral zone is a loose ball play and A benefits from fumbling the ball here. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Well that's what I thought. In that case 2-33-1c is grammatically incorrect. Shocker, I know.