View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 16, 2011, 05:49am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
jar gave you the appropriate case play but the case play is wrong. By rule, it's an illegal dribble. Traveling is moving the pivot foot outside prescribed limits while HOLDING the ball. A1 isn't holding the ball when he lifts his pivot.

The correct ruling was listed for years. Then, a few seasons ago, some Einstein changed the ruling.
Very true, and hopefully now that she has moved on from the NFHS, we can get this silly change reversed and have it once again deemed an illegal dribble.
Reply With Quote