View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 15, 2011, 09:39pm
MiamiWadeCounty MiamiWadeCounty is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
jar gave you the appropriate case play but the case play is wrong. By rule, it's an illegal dribble. Traveling is moving the pivot foot outside prescribed limits while HOLDING the ball. A1 isn't holding the ball when he lifts his pivot.

The correct ruling was listed for years. Then, a few seasons ago, some Einstein changed the ruling.
Can you tell me why it should be an illegal dribble and not traveling? You said by rule, but which rule?
Reply With Quote