View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 14, 2011, 04:22pm
MiamiWadeCounty MiamiWadeCounty is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 77
Passing ball to self

A1 is stationary. A1 tosses ball up and catches it, while never lifting pivot. Legal?

What rule would A1 violate if A1 tosses the ball up and then runs to catch it before the ball touches the floor? I know this case is illegal, but I do not know where in the rules book says that it's illegal. Some people say that it's traveling. Others say that it's an illegal dribble.
Reply With Quote