View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 31, 2011, 12:15am
BoBo BoBo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianola, Ia
Posts: 319
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmathews View Post
then you suspect wrong. If during a run by A1, A53 is called for taunting B57 behind the play and before A1 crosses the goal line, the TD will be taken off of the board and the penalty enforced from the spot of the foul. It doesn't just apply to the runner
I disagree with this- if A53 is taunting B57 saying running his mouth or dancing and you are calling this unsportsmanlike then it is enforced from the succeeding spot. USC are deadball fouls.

You are confusing Personal Fouls behind the runner scoring. Like A53 peeling back way behind the play and taking a chance and hitting a defenseless player.

That is the way I understand the rule anyway.
__________________
"Call what you see and see what you call!"
Reply With Quote