Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad
Really? What if A1 lowers his/her shoulder and absolutely blasts into B1? No PC foul then?
|
Maybe, Maybe not (most likely in your specific scenario).
I don't call a PC just because A1's shoulder is down and it contacts B1. B1 still has to be in the path legally...and B1 wasn't in this case.
That said, if A1 just blasts B1 for the sake of blasting B1 as your scenario suggests, PC.
There is nothing I've seen in the rules requiring A1 to keep any specific body orientation as they move around the court. The rules requiring the arms, hips, legs, etc. to remain in the frame of the torso all have to do with guarding and screening....and A1 isn't doing either (usually).