Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Actually it does. The 3 second count continues until team control ends. Team control ends when the ball is in flight on the try...not when the act of shooting begins. The exception in the rule only applies to the player making a try for the goal. Any other player can be called for 3 seconds up until the ball is released.
|
View it the way you want to, I am not calling it while a player is attempting a shot. Whether it is the secondary player, or the player with the ball that is in jeapordy to have a 3 second violation, I am giving them a chance to complete their move. That is the way I have always interpreted it.
[QUOTE]
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Why does the dribble end if they turn their hand over? The dribble ends if they catch the ball. That may occur when the hand is turned over but it doesn't necessarily have to.
[QUOTE]
If the ball comes to rest in their hand, you have a carry or double dribble if it is in that position.
Peace