View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 25, 2011, 07:46pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder View Post
No ... TX is right - this play is an illegal shift - but not because of the motion of the single lineman ... because of the previous motion of the other 10 - you still need more than 1 moving to create an illegal shift.
Mike, this part is not correct for NFHS rules: a shift is defined as 1 or more moving before the set.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote