View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2011, 11:36pm
InsideTheStripe InsideTheStripe is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoBo View Post
Ok we have college guys confusing fed rules with ncaa rules

3rd and 8 from the A's 40

QB drops back to pass and A66 holds on the A35.

Where is this penalty enforced from?

A's 35 or A's 40

thanks
It depends. What happened after the hold?

Was the QB sacked at the 30? Did he throw an incomplete pass? Did he throw a completed pass? Did he run for a first down?
Reply With Quote