There were a coupla factual mistakes,as usual,in the article.That's simply because it's author and the people supplying him information don't know the rules.There's no mention of the fact that the referee can change the score at any time until the end of his jurisdiction,as long as s/he has specific knowledge of a scoring mistake.The article also noted another instance where a warranted FT was missed.They said that this wasn't a 'correctible error".It WAS a correctible error,but it was caught too late to be legally corrected.
|