
Thu Aug 11, 2011, 08:48pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: TN
Posts: 201
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
I don't usually use a rule set where there is a shot clock (a few high school prep games each season), so I have no idea where the ball is inbounded on a shot clock violation, however I do know about another violation where the throwin spot may not be anywhere near the ball: Ball handler has the ball in back corner of frontcourt, near the scorer's table, and the lead official calls a three second violation on an offensive player in the paint. Ball is inbounded under the basket. Of this, I'm sure.
|
Very true
|