View Single Post
  #90 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 01, 2011, 02:27pm
NoFear2020 NoFear2020 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer View Post
You do realize you're the only one who's supporting this position. You should probably rethink your position when everyone in the thread has disagreed with you. Literally no one has even come close to supporting your interpretation.

No rule set requires a defender to get a legal position prior to gathering the ball. None. No matter how much you try to combine or misinterpret rules...heck, even in the NBA, where a defender has to be there slightly earlier than under NF/NCAA rules, they require the defender to be there prior to the upward motion of the offensive player. If we followed your interpretation of the rule, there would be almost no charges on plays to the basket.
So are you calling a player control foul on this play?
Reply With Quote