Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Again the applicable rule is 4-23-4b. Also, you stated he never obtained LGP, when in fact he did. He got it, at the latest, right before A1 took off. His problem is that LGP does not allow him to lean sideways into contact, which he did, thus earning the block. Had he not leaned and still been run over, the timing was in his favor.
|
B1 got to his spot at least right before A1 took off by that time A1 was in the act of shooting B1 is late.
@ :10 A1 has gathered the ball this is the start of his layup/shot, 2 feet in the air dribble has ended. B1 as you can see @:02 B1 has not established LGP, B1 has 2 feet on playing court but his torso is not face A1.