Thread: Violation?
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 01, 2003, 08:50am
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by PGCougar

It got me thinking (dangerous, I know)... If A2 recovered the ball beyond the sideline boundary extended but got back behind the baseline in time to inbound it, would there have been a violation?

Phil
Phil,
In lieu of a real rule, I am prepared to judge the last plane penetrated before the ball enters the court.

That is, if the ball is outside the intersection of the planes a ball that crosses the end line plane last is still an end line throw-in.
Likewise, a ball that passes through the sideline plane last would have been an illegal throw-in.
mick
Reply With Quote