Thread: Endline Play
View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 19, 2011, 02:38pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by BayStateRef View Post
No. I posted the correct rule.

The subsection you posted references the rule (7-5.6.b) that says following a made basket, anyone from the offense may be out of bounds on the endline so they can receive a pass. If they are out of bounds (as allowed by this rule) and do not get a pass, they still may come inbounds and receive a pass without a violation. In all other instances under NCAA rules (men and women), a player may not return inbounds and be the first to touch the ball.
I removed that reference....my post is corrected above.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote