| 
				
				What Do You Have?, Part II
			 
 
			
			I did not want to hijack BretMan's "What Do You Have?" thread, but I have a different but similar situation. 
The game was a USSSA Girls' 12U fastpitch.
 
R1 on first, 1 out.  Ground ball to F4.  R1 runs into F4 just as F4 fields the ball and knocks F4 to the ground.  I know that R1 has committed Interference, the ball is Dead immediately, and R1 is out.  Can we get a 2nd out on the B/R?  I would appreciate rulings for NFHS, NCAA, ASA, and USSSA (all fastpitch please).
 
I belive that one can get a 2nd out on the B/R because R1's interference and kept F4 from starting any type of play.  (This is a no brainer in baseball:  2 outs.   .)
 
MTD, Sr.
		
				__________________Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
 Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
 International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
 Ohio High School Athletic Association
 Toledo, Ohio
 
				 Last edited by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.; Mon Jun 27, 2011 at 01:34pm.
					
					
						Reason: Corrected typo.
 |