| 
				  
 
			
			Guys,
 I will try and clear this up a bit.
 
 The coach interferred with the offenses opportunity to attempt and get the
 winning run home.  We are in ITB no outs.  Even if they do throw R1 out at the
 plate, they still have two runners on with only 1 out and now the defense
 has no opportunity for a double play.  When the coach entered the field
 of play, she did so between R1 and 3rd base.  She not only confused R1, but in
 my HMO, also her own pitcher whom for some unknown reason was watching BR going
 to 1B.  She had ball in circle towards 1B side and until BR reaches 1B we have
 nothing.  Runners can remain off base.  She stated to us, my partner and I that
 she "called time".  I told her that we had not so therefore play was live,
 I agree that my partner made an error, however, I felt also that there would
 have been an attempt at scoring.  She accepted my explanation of the
 ruling and claimed she learned a valued lesson.
 
 As you can see if I had put all this into one post, most of you would have
 given up on it.  Sorry.  And I did not actually eject the coach, the game was
 over.  Just told her that if this had occurred during the first 7 innings, she
 would have been ejected for Behavior not in accordance with fair play.
 
 Hope this helps the confussion.
 
 glen
 
				__________________glen _______________________________
 "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
 that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
 Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
 Explore. Dream. Discover."
 --Mark Twain.
 |