View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 21, 2011, 09:35pm
PSUchem PSUchem is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIBlueASA View Post
So...you're saying I was incorrect with having batter number 4 come up?
Due to this technicality, yes. If there had been less than 2 outs, then your ruling would have been correct. (And, as you can see, most on this board, without realizing this technicality, would have ruled the same.) I would welcome discussion otherwise from others on the board.

It comes down to two things:
1) Honor the appeal. B3 is out for failing to bat. B4 due up next inning. But, IMO, this is not supported by rule as this would be the 4th out.
2) Do not honor the appeal, due to (1). B2's at bat is legal, and B3 is due up.

Do you honor the appeal?

Last edited by PSUchem; Sat May 21, 2011 at 09:40pm.
Reply With Quote