View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 21, 2003, 12:42am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Rule 9-1-4(b) If there is a violation first by the free-thrower's opponent followed by the free thrower or a teammate: (b) if the second violation is by the free thrower or a teammate behind the free-throw line extended and the three-point line, both violations are penalized, as in penalty item (3)

Okay, so we look back up to

9-1-3 If there is a simultaneous violation by each team, and no further free throws are to be administered...

Okay, but what if there are further free throws?

ie, lined up for two shots, an opponent of the shooter steps in too soon, and then shooter misses rim, now what?

what about on the first of a one-and-one?


If it's two shots, you shoot the 2nd shot.

If it's 1&1, you go to the AP.

Unless there's disconcertion.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote