View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 21, 2003, 12:33am
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Rule 9-1-4(b) If there is a violation first by the free-thrower's opponent followed by the free thrower or a teammate: (b) if the second violation is by the free thrower or a teammate behind the free-throw line extended and the three-point line, both violations are penalized, as in penalty item (3)

Okay, so we look back up to

9-1-3 If there is a simultaneous violation by each team, and no further free throws are to be administered...

Okay, but what if there are further free throws?

ie, lined up for two shots, an opponent of the shooter steps in too soon, and then shooter misses rim, now what?

what about on the first of a one-and-one?
Reply With Quote