View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 04, 2011, 02:19pm
Zoochy Zoochy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 843
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Actually, TC already exists once the shooter has the ball, so the only point where it would matter is if you called a foul during an RPP situation with the ball at the disposal. As Nevada worded the post, once you start your 5 second count on a TI, TC begins. Could be an RPP situation, or could be a purposeful delay following a made basket.

I'm not so concerned about the 10 second or 3 second counts, although they would change. I'm more concerned about the following plays.

TI pass tipped by the offense in the FC into the BC where it's retrieved.

TI pass bounces in the FC before being retrieved by the offense in the BC.

Unless I'm missing something, these two situations would be a violation if TC is already established on the TI.
Since this 'new' rule would be the same as NCAA. Is there a case play in the NCAA book?
Reply With Quote