Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
...
TI pass tipped by the offense in the FC into the BC where it's retrieved...
|
You would be concerned about the 10-second count if the scored was tied, the throw-in started at 0:17, the ball was lands in the backcourt at the 0:16 mark and isn't controlled until the 0:14 mark and Team A is out of time-outs. When the clock reaches 0:05 and Team A still hasn't established the ball in the frontcourt....
I've called enough 10-second violations and had enough coaches scream for 10-second calls to know this is not some abstract, uncommon play that could never happen. I used an end-of-game situation for dramatic effect, but it could be at any time in the game and one coach or the other will want an explanation for call/non-call.
I agree that 3-seconds calls are a non-player for the new throw-in/TC rule...at least until we start routinely calling 3-seconds during interrupted dribbles.