View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 27, 2011, 08:53am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rita C View Post
Not sure what you are asking. But I think you know that it simply says in the NFHS rule book that the pitcher is not to throw to a base when in contact with the pitching plate. It does not say: Unless making a play on a BR.

Rita
The pitcher is not "the pitcher" at this point. He's just an infielder making a play during a live ball.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote