View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 18, 2003, 01:46pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by stripes
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Benzbmr
Rainmaker, does it matter if contact is before or after the shot attempt. Like if I get the ball then come down and land on the shot taker so that it didn't affect the shot?
No, it doesn't. An airborne shooter is still in the acto shooting until he returns to the floor. So, if you contact him before he returns to the floor, it's a foul.
Not in the NCAA. There is no airborne shooter under these rules.
Unless it's a women's game.
Reply With Quote