View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 17, 2011, 05:27pm
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
The call should have been an 8 second violation. The ball never achieved frontcourt status. Surprised Greg Willard didn't have this as he was in great position to see the status of the ball as the slot official.

If they would have ruled it correctly, they would have retroactively put the correct amount of time on the clock (I forget if the OOB call was made at 16 on the clock or not) and New Orleans would have inbounded the ball at halfcourt.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.

Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.


Last edited by APG; Sun Apr 17, 2011 at 05:39pm.
Reply With Quote