View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 17, 2011, 02:36pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
I believe someone brought this up in another thread. Currently in NFHS if there is an inadvertant whistle or double foul after the throw-in is legally touched but prior to either team gaining control then we should be going to the AP arrow for resolution. In NCAA there is team control by throw-in team and therefore a double foul or IW in that situation would give the ball back to the throw-in team.
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer View Post
This'll teach me to open my big mouth and say we'd handle the play the EXACT same way.
I wonder how many of us would actually handle the play correctly in NFHS as the rule is written now? I had never even considered that subtle difference prior to someone else bringing it up.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote