View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 17, 2011, 12:16pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer View Post
I think you're complicating the issue here. The backcourt rule in NCAA and NFHS is exactly the same. Art. 9 is saying a player can cause the ball to enter the backcourt after a throw-in is over when player control hasn't been established. This covers the situation where A taps a throw-in into the backcourt...if there wasn't that article, then that play would be a backcourt violation as all four criteria would be technically met. This exception doesn't apply in your case because A2 has caught the ball thus player control has been established.
Got it. Thanks.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote