View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 16, 2003, 04:04pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,547
Lightbulb Correctable error.

You awarded FTs that were not suppose to be taken. You told the FTer and the other players that you were shooting two. That was obviously incorrect, so you do it all over again using the Correctable error procedure. You seem to notice it before the next dead ball, so you have not run out of time to correct it.

But your partner did you know favors on this at all. You just repeated his ruling or at least what he told you before the FTs.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote