Thread: Help
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 11, 2011, 06:48pm
RandyBrown RandyBrown is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
As I said before, it's a "T" if the grasp wasn't done to prevent injury. That "T" makes the ball dead, so the subsequent dunk is moot. But if you feel the grasp was made to prevent an injury, no "T" but you still call the BI.

That obviously wasn't for your benefit. You knew that.

NFHS rule 4-6-1 and casebook play 9.11.1SitB for Randy.
I appreciate the cites. If I understand your position on your first point, you apply 10-3-3 strictly, even in light of what players commonly get away with while dunking--I have no problem with that. I also understand your second point--so you don't feel the Exception under 4-6-1 and 2 give us room to waive the BI call in this case, huh? Does everyone agree with that?
Reply With Quote