Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer
4-6-2
Exception: In Arts. 1 or 2, if a player has his/her hand hand legally in contact with the ball, it is not a violation if such contact with the ball continue after it enters the basket cylinder or if in such action, the player touche the basket. Dunking or stuffing is legal and is not basket interference.
The initialized part is my emphasis. In your play is A1's hand contacting the ball?
|
Good point, the other important part is:
"is not basket interference." Behavior that is a technical foul without a dunk is not exempted because it happens during a dunk. The exception here is to the BI rule, not the TF rule.