Quote:
Originally Posted by stiffler3492
This makes sense, but is there a case/rule reference?
|
Let me see if I can find one. Oh yeah, here it is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by PG_Ref
NFHS - Rule 9-8: A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous "control" of a ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds.
The count stops when the ball touches the floor (or rim/backboard) in the frontcourt or a player or official in the frontcourt.
Rule 4-3 ... A ball in flight retains the same location as when it was last in contact with a player or court.
Just to contribute something ... 
|