View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 12, 2003, 09:46am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Grail
In a game I worked last night, Team A inbounded the ball legally to a player that proceeded to attempt a court lenght baseball style pass. He overthrew his teammate and the ball went out on the far baseline.

We gave the ball to Team B at the point the ball went out of bounds. Is this correct? My rationale was that the ball was inbound legally, and the violation occurred where the ball went out of bounds, as compared to the above discussion where the player failed to get the ball inbounds legally.

Thanks for your help.
The throw-in above ended when the player on the court touched the ball.When that player then threw it OOB,it's simply a violation-and the other team now gets the ball where the violation occured.It's that simple.
Reply With Quote