Quote:
Originally Posted by MrUmpire
Okay. R2 rounds third and is 85 feet from F2 who is in the baseline in front of the plate.
F2 receives the ball as R2 reaches a point 45 feet from the plate and takes him as he foolishly continues and slides to home. But you have decided to call obstruction anyway based on F2 being in the baseline without the ball when R2 was 85 feet away. Really?
Exactly how does a fielder hinder a runner who is 85 feet away?
|
He don't. This is where we have to umpire. Remember, umpire with the book, not always by the book.