View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 23, 2011, 02:36pm
Terrapins Fan Terrapins Fan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 893
Quote:
Originally Posted by SperlingPE View Post
I like the humor ...
So here is the outcome

The officials re-set clock to 19 seconds and gave the ball back to Team A to inbound again. Team A got across mid-court in time and scored. Team B had 3 seconds remaining when they got the ball back and failed to score. Team B wins

State association offered this information to Team B (they called the state association to discuss the situation). The officials should have upheld the call and awarded the ball to Team B. Play continues with Team B inbounding the ball at the spot nearest the violation.
3 officials? Really? Not one of them doing a state playoff game understood the rule?

I am guessing none of them are members here or they would have....
Reply With Quote