View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 06, 2003, 11:19am
TriggerMN TriggerMN is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 739
Don't have my books with me, so this is from the hip.

I know for a fact if A1 taunts B1, and then B1 punches A1, BOTH players are ejected, because A1's action caused B1 to throw the punch. This is in the handy-dandy "illustrated" rule book the NFHS has. Maybe some of the big wigs here can tell me if this also relates to a pushing foul by A1. If A1's push "caused" B1 to retaliate and punch, A1 should also be tossed, IMHO.
Reply With Quote