Quote:
Originally Posted by Four-Oh
He can what?
NCAA 9.7.1:
A player shall not dribble a second time after the player’s first dribble has ended, unless the player subsequently loses control because of:
a. A try for field goal.
b. A bat by an opponent.
c. A pass or fumble that has then touched or been touched by another player.
Unless you're ruling this a try for goal (I don't think so), then starting another dribble would not be legal.
|
Then, you would be wrong.
For the life of me, I cannot understand why people fight this rule so much.
IT'S LEGAL TO THROW THE BALL OFF YOUR OWN BACKBOARD.
IT'S LEGAL TO CATCH IT.
IT'S LEGAL TO THEN SHOOT IT, DRIBBLE IT, OR PASS IT.
END OF STORY.