View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 17, 2011, 03:16pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy View Post
I just received my IAABO Sportorial. I want to talk about the 'Mid-Season' article and refer it to a post some time ago. The article states "The ball being pinned to the floor by one or two hands IS NOT player control". The post I am refering to is the one involving the Celtics player Rashon Rondo and the 'non-traveling' call. I made that same statement in my response in the posts. Just because a prone player is reaching out an pinnes the ball to the floor does not mean he is in control. Even though this article come at the end of this season, we need to practice ALL the concepts from this article in our future contests. Snaqwells, this article is my reference.
Why call traveling? It's the NBE.
I hate to point out the obvious...but....nothing that comes from IAABO is an official ruling. What you're posting is an opinion.
Reply With Quote