Quote:
Originally Posted by Four-Oh
He can what?
NCAA 9.7.1:
A player shall not dribble a second time after the player’s first dribble has ended, unless the player subsequently loses control because of:
a. A try for field goal.
b. A bat by an opponent.
c. A pass or fumble that has then touched or been touched by another player.
Unless you're ruling this a try for goal (I don't think so), then starting another dribble would not be legal.
|
No NCAA official (nor should any high school official) would deem this not to be a try. BBR is right...he can dribble after he throws the ball off his own backboard.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|