View Single Post
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 16, 2011, 01:19pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by 26 Year Gap View Post
I know that the BC exception is for the player who is 'receiving' the inbound pass. There may be a case play for this scenario if it was a FC endline throw-in. Since A2 touched it [if A2 was in FC] then A2 could retrieve it in BC without violation. Not sure if that would extend to A3, though. Even if A2 had not controlled it.
??? If, following a throwin, the ball is tipped in the FC towards the BC, any player may retrieve it. No exception is required, as TC is never established in the FC.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote